Search Support Resources/CLEANSE/Protocol

Excluded Foods

Robert Domingo
posted this on December 14, 2012 01:28 PM

Fruit: Oranges, orange juice, grapefruit, strawberries, grapes, banana 

Dairy: Eggs, milk, cheese, cottage cheese, cream, yogurt, butter, ghee, ice cream, non-dairy creamers 

Grains: Corn, Barley, Spelt, Kamut (farrow), Rye, Couscous, Oats, Tritical, Wheat, White Rice, 

Meat: Raw fish, Pork, Beef, Veal, Sausage, Cold Cuts, Canned Meats, Hot Dogs, Shellfish, Frankfurters, Kielbasa 

Plant based protein: Soybean products (soy sauce, soybean oil in processed foods, tempeh, tofu, soy milk, soy yogurt), Textured Vegetable Protein

Nuts: Peanuts, peanut butter

Vegetables: Corn, Creamed vegetables, Sweet potatoes, Tomatoes, Potatoes, Eggplants, Peppers, (American) Yams

Oils: Butter, margarine, shortening, processed oils, canola oil, salad dressings, mayonnaise, spreads 

Beverages: Alcohol, coffee, caffeinated beverages, soda pop, soft drinks, black or oolong tea, fruit juice (unless it's fresh-pressed)

Sweeteners: Agave, Brown rice syrup, Refined sugar, white/brown sugars, honey, maple syrup, high fructose corn syrup, evaporated cane juice, Splenda®, Equal®, Sweet’N Low®, molasses, erythritol

Condiments: Chocolate, most Jam & Jellies (made with sugar), ketchup, relish, chutney, soy sauce,barbecue sauce, teriyaki, Bragg's Amino Acids, other condiments

 

Other Foods / Extended List:

Farro (wheat)

Goji Berries (nightshade)

Bulgar (gluten) - Tabouleh

Sprouted Wheat (Wheat-grass & Buckwheat are the only wheat allowed!)

Plantains

Gum (unless natural & organic, there are some made with stevia)

Breathmints

Udon Noodles

 

Things to Watch For: Read ingredient labels carefully

  • Corn starch is often present in baking powder, beverages, and processed foods.
  • Vinegar, mayonnaise, and some mustard can often come from wheat or corn.
  • Breads advertised as gluten-free still might contain sugar, oats, spelt, kamut, or rye.
  • Many amaranth and millet flake cereals contain oat or corn.
  • Many canned tunas contain textured vegetable protein, which is from soy; look for low-salt versions, which tend to be pure tuna, with no fillers.
  • Multi-grain rice cakes are not just rice. Be sure to purchase plain brown rice cakes.
  • “Natural flavors” can mean it contains MSG.
 
Topic is closed for comments